top of page
  • Grace Bamburg

Favorite Books of ALL TIME

This list is comprised of my favorite books, in no particular order.

Some might say it would be difficult to choose when you've read so many books, but when I reread these, I am reminded that's it's really not difficult at all. Each one of these novels undoubtedly deserves it's place.

The Host by Stephenie Meyer

The Host is a beautiful, frightening story about alien parasites who take over the human race.

When someone lives inside your head, you're bound to get close.

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

This novel is a breathtaking story of the hardships some women experience in Afghanistan. It's a whirlwind of emotion and I didn't want it to end.

The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls

The Glass Castle is about the rather unconventional childhood of author Jeannette Walls (INCREDIBLE woman, read about her and you'll agree).

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Fast-paced and full of badassery, Throne of Glass is one of my favorite young adult fantasies.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

SWEETNESS. That's all I can say.

Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

A nonfiction memoir, this book reminds me that magic truly does exist. In. Real. Life.

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

A classic contemporary romance, this book made me laugh and cry all at once. If you haven't read it yet, it's never too late.

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

I read this book in one sitting. This poetry is pure vunerability. And Rupi Kaur is a queen - so brave and honest and raw. If you haven't seen her Ted Talk, I highly recommend it.

Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

...and who doesn't love Harry Potter?

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

This was my favorite book in middle school. Who knows how I'd feel about it if I read it now, but my passionate devotion towards it in my younger years earns it a spot on this list.

I literally chased my friend while waving this book in the air, trying to get her to read it. Yeah. I loved it.

bottom of page